Protecting Bristol Bay from Mining–Online Jan 12 Webinar

Home The Lead Protecting Bristol Bay from Mining–Online Jan 12 Webinar
Protecting Bristol Bay from Mining–Online Jan 12 Webinar
Join Restore America’s Estuaries and Trout Unlimited Alaska for a webinar on the historical efforts to protect Bristol Bay from the proposed Pebble mine. Meghan Barker, TU’s Bristol Bay Organizer, will be presenting on the Bristol Bay fishery and how science and grassroots advocacy prohibited Pebble from getting its key federal permit in 2020. For more information on this campaign, visit www.savebristolbay.org.
About Meghan: Meghan Barker is the Bristol Bay Organizer for Trout Unlimited based in Anchorage, Alaska. Meghan has worked to spread the word about the threat of Pebble to anglers and fishing businesses in the Lower 48, and will lead grassroots efforts for advancing long term protection for Bristol Bay. Outside of work, Meghan can be found fishing, running or skiing in Southcentral Alaska.
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
1 pm ET/noon CT/11 am MT/10 am PT.
To join the webinar, you will need toregister onlinein advance.
Once you’ve registered, be sure to share this event with your networks and on social media!